top of page


My son-in-law Tom Cavanagh took some beautiful photos of the 2015 Billabong Pipeline Masters surfing championship and I have incorporated those photos onto a commemorative coin honoring the World Surf League Hawaii Men and Women who have competed on the 2017 World Surf League Championship Tour. John Florence, Carissa Moore, Sebastian Zietz, Coco Ho, Ezekiel Lau, Malia Manuel, and Tatiana Weston- Webb. I have also honored those three Winter Hawaii surfing events held at Haleiwa, Sunset, and Banzai Pipeline. To make the distribution a little more fun, I will be asking random surfing enthusiasts some simpler surf trivia questions in the hope that this will encourage all surfers to take a new look at the historic footnotes surrounding their beloved sport. I want to thank Tom Cavanagh for the use of his photos on the coin. I would like to thank Ev Fox for the use of his background instrumental music which opens and closes the video. I hope to see you all at Hawaii surfing events in the near future.

Aloha, Kyle

Surf Coin Images
bottom of page